16th Annual TCU Supply Chain Conference
Transforming your Global Supply Chain – Visualizing the Possible
April 3-4, 2018


Melvin Tiffany
Tiffany Melvin, J.D.
North American Strategy for Competitiveness, Inc. (NASCO)

NASCO is a tri-national coalition of governments, businesses and educational institutions driven by a common interest in collaboration along key freight, energy and commercial trade networks. Founded in 1994, NASCO encourages North America’s competitiveness in the global marketplace. NASCO is dedicated to informing and advancing the critical role that the supply chain, logistics, trade and a skilled workforce play in the economic growth and competitiveness of North America.

Tiffany has led NASCO for 20 of its 23 years – first as the Executive Director of NASCO, and then as its President. 

Under her vision and leadership, NASCO has grown into a widely respected, tri-national coalition focusing on freight logistics, energy and the environment, and growing North America’s skilled workforce. She directs NASCO with an aggressive, far reaching, cooperative approach to solving critical issues impacting the efficient, secure and sustainable movement of freight throughout North America.

Tiffany also serves on the U.S. Department of Commerce Advisory Council on Supply Chain Competitiveness and is the Chairman of its Trade Innovation Subcommittee and Chairman of the NAFTA Task Force, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security Advisory Council’s Border Infrastructure Task Force, the U.S. Customs and Border Protection’s Advisory Committee on Commercial Operations to Customs and Border Protection (COAC) North American Single Window Vision Working Group (NASWVWG), the Manufacturing Skill Standards Council (MSSC) Leadership Council, the Eno Center for Transportation Freight Working Group (as the alternate representing Texas), the North Central Texas Council of Governments’ Regional Freight Advisory Committee, the Central Texas Council of Governments’ Regional Freight Advisory Council, the Bi-national Board of Directors of the U.S. Mexico Chamber of Commerce, and a founding Board member of the Canada Texas Chamber of Commerce.