Student Organization

NFSO 2017

2017 NFSO Officers

Front Row (Left to Right): Madison Roberts, VP Membership & Programming; Lynsey Malin, President; Dylan Dotter, VP External Relations; Hayden Mahaney, Member at Large

Top Row (Left to Right): Mary Grekstas, Executive VP; Sarah Joe, VP Community Service; Kaity Butcher, VP Public Relations; Sydney Schumacher, VP Membership & Programming

In 2007, ten Neeley Fellows came together to form the Neeley Fellows Students Organization (NFSO) with the intention of "helping Neeley Fellows achieve their full potential in the Neeley Fellows program by creating a vibrant community of committed students, faculty members, alumni, parents, corporate partners, and non-profit organizations, while accelerating the Neeley School's connection with the greater business community."

The organization's goals are to:

  • represent and promote the students of Neeley Fellows with the highest degree of personal integrity and professional ethics 
  • develop relationships with the business community 
  • create situations in which Neeley Fellows can build camaraderie through social engagements 
  • serve as a liaison to faculty, administration, the University, and other student organizations
The purpose of student governance in Neeley Fellows is to provide opportunities to lead activities, initiate events, provide a student's perspective for the program, as well as provide an outlet to express ideas or concerns regarding the program. NFSO officers are elected each year by their peers at the end of each fall semester.  Each NFSO officer has a specific area of focus and responsibility.
NFSO activities in a typical year include:
  • Neeley Fellows Recruitment & Information Sessions
  • Event Planning: Cross-cohort & Alumni Social Events, Neeley School Events
  • Promotion of Neeley Fellows, On-campus and through Social Media
  • Coordinating Corporate Site Visits & Service Learning Opportunities
  • Annual T-shirt Design
  • NFSO Election Process 
baseball game

The 2017 NFSO Executive Board

Malin Lynsey

Lynsey Malin



Grekstas Mary

Mary Grekstas

Executive Vice President


Joe Sarah

Sarah Joe

Vice President of Community Service


Schumacher Sydney

Sydney Schumacher

Co-Vice President of Membership and Programming


Roberts Madison

Madison Roberts

Co-Vice President of Membership and Programming


Dotter Dylan

Dylan Dotter

Vice President of External Outreach


Butcher Kaity

Kaity Butcher

Vice President of Public Relations


Mahaney Hayden

Hayden Mahaney

Member at Large