May 25, 2011

Frost Bank Named 2011 Neeley Alumni Business of the Year

Frost Bank has been chosen as the first recipient of the Neeley Alumni Business of the Year by alumni of the Neeley School of Business at TCU. The award was presented to the San Antonio-based bank at an awards dinner on May 12 at TCU. Curt Van der Ahe, Executive Vice President of Frost Bank and a 1982 Neeley alumnus, accepted the award from Neeley TCU alum Brad Wallace, chair of the awards dinner event.

The Neeley Alumni Business of the Year Award honors a business, either alumni-owned or having TCU alumni in executive leadership roles, with shared values and a commitment to supporting TCU through employment, investment and volunteer participation. Frost Bank has several Neeley alumni in important leadership positions and has supported the Neeley School in numerous ways, including a 10-year sponsorship of the Tandy Executive Speaker Series.

Founded in 1868, Frost Bank is the largest Texas-based banking organization operating solely in Texas, with more than 100 financial centers. What started as a small downtown San Antonio bank is now a multi-billion dollar financial holding company that provides a full range of commercial and consumer banking products, investment and brokerage services, insurance products and investment banking services. While much has transpired over the years, the very principles and values upon which Frost was founded have not changed.


Elaine Cole
Public Relations Manager
Neeley School of Business at TCU