June 01, 2010

Graduate Students Receive Academic Regalia at Hooding Ceremony

On May 7, Neeley MBA and MAc graduates proudly walked across TCU’s  Ed Landreth stage to receive their hoods. Nine were recognized as Neeley Scholars for exemplary grades. 

As proud family members looked on and snapped pictures, TCU MBA and MAc graduates received their official regalia, called hoods, and shook hands with Dean Homer Erekson.  

After remarks by Dean Erekson, Dr. Dan Short, Professor of Accounting, and Dr. Bill Cron, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, the hoods were formally bestowed on each student by Dr. Ray Pfeiffer, Chair of the Accounting Department, and Dr. Cron.  

Nine graduates were recognized as Neeley Scholars, graduating within the top 10 percent of their class.  

2010 Neeley Scholars are:  

Full-Time MBA 
Scott David Coats
George Bacon Montague
Benjamin James Wyatt
Daniel Timothy Graham 

Part-Time Professional MBA
Steven A. Riddell  

Master of Accounting
Jared Danial Meadows
Brian Taylor Wallace
Madison Dare Gill
Kimberly Elise Freeman 

Congratulations Class of 2010!

Full-Time MBA Group

Masters of Accounting Group

Professional MBA Group



Elaine Cole 
PR Manager
Neeley School of Business at TCU