April 21, 2008

Neeley BBA Students Honored at 2008 Awards Banquet

Several outstanding business students were recognized at the annual BBA Awards Banquet held Friday, April 18, 2008. Neeley School of Business Dean Dan Short welcomed the crowd, and student Laura Soben provided the invocation. Another student, Matt Kubic, presented the student reflections. Senior Associate Dean Bill Moncrief handed out the awards with faculty from each department.

Congratulations to these undergraduate business student honorees:


  •   Matt Kubic: Senior Scholar for academic excellence
  •   Kevin Bryant: Petroleum Accountants Society Award for outstanding junior
  •   Christopher Suffron: Texas Society of CPA's Accounting Excellence Award for Master of
      Accounting academic excellence and good career prospects
  •   Matt Kubic and Leigh Conway: TSCPA Accounting Education Foundation Scholarship Award for top
      75 in the state of Texas


  •   Brett Flodder: Senior Scholar for academic excellence
  •   Chris Boerner: Wall Street Journal Award for aptitude in investments
  •   Andrew Angelico and Tim Bates (MBA): Outstanding Educational Investment Fund Students
  •   Bryan Hedrick (MBA): Fort Worth Treasury Management Scholarship for academic excellence
  •   Mark Ross Morgan: Fort Worth Mortgage Bankers Association for outstanding junior with interest
      in real estate
  •   Cheryl Townsend and Eric Yohe: Meredith Fraker Thompson Memorial Scholarship in Finance for
      juniors with academic excellence and internship opportunities
  •   Jason Hartman, Trey Schorgl and Robert Staky: Luther King Capital Management Center for
      Financial Studies Scholars for academic excellence, community service and character
  •   Crossley Davis: David B. Hendricks II Memorial Scholarship for outstanding student with interest
      in real estate


  •   Lucy Xin: Senior Scholar for highest GPA
  •   Jake Mattison: Accenture E-Business Professor's Award for academic achievement and
  •   Rose Sulak: Mary Kay Inc. Technology Award for outstanding knowledge of application tools and
  •   Adam Wenneker: The InSource Group's Outstanding Student Award for strong work ethic and
      technical skills
  •   Nathan Arnold and Brandon Chamberlin: Society for Information Management Scholarships for
      outstanding juniors with academic excellence, leadership, work ethic and character

Supply and Value Chain Management

  •   March Lusch: Senior Scholar for highest GPA
  •   Elizabeth Elliot: Supply and Value Chain Professors' Award for academic achievement and
  •   Brian Moffatt: Supply and Value Chain Center Outstanding Student for leadership and
  •   Daniel Osborn, Breanne Kaldheim and Adam Wenneker: CSCMP Annual Conference
      Scholarships for ambassadors to conference
  •   Lauren Jones and Michael Gonzales: Fort Worth Institute for Supply Chain Management

Entrepreneurial Management

  •   Sharon Galindo: Senior Scholar for highest GPA
  •   Taylor Allen: Barbara J. Snell Award for Leadership for scholastic achievement with leadership

Marketing Awards

  •   Breanne Kaldheim: Senior Scholar for highest GPA
  •   Jessie Dearien: Outstanding Marketing Student for high GPA and marketing activity
  •   Amelia Pyz: American Marketing Association Leadership Award for high GPA and leadership in
  •   Jared Scobee: Hoechst Marion Roussel Sales Management Award
  •   Drew Byrd: International Marketing Scholar
  •   Jared Scobee: DSS Research Marketing Research Award
  •   Michael Gonzales: Earl Dyess Award for strong work ethic and character

Special Recognition

  •   David Towe: Delta Sigma Pi Joe Steele Memorial Award for academic excellence and leadership
  •   Jeff Livney: TCU Student Entrepreneur of the Year
  •   Chris Sterling: TCU Elevator Pitch Competition
  •   Jonathan Aboites, Joe Brown, Emily Hatcher, Kirk Oliver and Alyssa Rosa: 1st Place in Neeley
      Case Competition
  •   Nate Arnold, Holly Bagzis, Madison Gill, Kristen Schropp and Leslie Taylor: Mortar Board

Business Club/Organization Presidents

  •   Amelia Pyz: American Marketing Association
  •   Emily Affrica: Beta Alpha Psi
  •   Brian Kym: Collegiate Entrepreneurs Organization
  •   David Towe: Delta Sigma Pi
  •   Lucy Xin: Electronic Business Association
  •   Jonathan Taylor: Financial Management Association
  •   Ian Magladry: Society for Human Resource Management
  •   Bryan Hedrick (MBA): Students in Free Enterprise
  •   Breanne Kaldheim: Organization for Supply Chain Studies