April 27, 2010

Neeley Faculty and Staff Recognized for Superb Work and Dedication

These Neeley faculty and staff members received high honors, both within the Neeley School and across the University.

Bob Greer - Dean’s Research and Creativity Award
For this University-wide award, the Chancellor recognizes faculty members who have produced the highest quality research or creative activity over the last several years.

Janice Cobb – Dean’s Teaching Award Nominee
The Dean chooses a faculty member who has demonstrated significant achievement in teaching during the preceding academic year, characterized by an unusual effort to ensure the quality of the students’ learning experience.

Bill Moncrief – Chancellor’s Award for Distinguished Work in Research and Teaching Nominee
The Dean identifies and honors effective and dedicated teachers, to provide encouragement for teaching achievement and give evidence of the importance placed on superior teaching in the University.

Outstanding Teaching 2010

  • David Preston, Graduate Teaching Award - Core
  • Mo Rodriguez, Graduate Teaching Award - Elective
  • Bill Wempe, Undergraduate Teaching Award - Core
  • Mary Stanford – Undergraduate Teaching Award - Elective
  • Randy Lewis – Top Non-Tenure Track Professor Award
  •  Stacy Landreth Grau – Innovation in Teaching Award

Outstanding Staff 2009-2010

  • Kelly O’Brien, Director, Center for Professional Communication
  •  Lynn Cole, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs


Elaine Cole
PR Manager
Neeley School of Business at TCU