January 14, 2014

Neeley Honors MBA Grads at Hooding Ceremony

Prior to TCU Commencement, the Neeley School hosted the prestigious Hooding Ceremony for graduating Master of Business Administration students to receive their offical regalia in front of family and friends in Ed Landreth Hall Auditorium. Proud graduates - 35 Professional MBAs, 24 Executive MBAs and one Full-Time MBA student - walked across the stage as their names were called to be hooded by dignitaries from the Neeley School.

The hoods for master degree candidates, part of their academic regalia, bear TCU’s purple and white satin on one side and dark beige velvet on the other side to denote Business. 

“There is something quite sacred about honoring the academic accomplishments of our MBA graduates and formally hooding them in recognition,” noted Dean Homer Erekson, who presided over the ceremony.

Select TCU MBA students were singled out as graduating in the top ten percent of their class, including Jeff Montgomery (Top Scholar) and Brain Carlgrenof the Executive MBA program, and James Stanley III (Top Scholar), Samantha Starnes and David McLaren from the Professional MBA program. This academic achievement is especially significant since the students in these two programs study for their MBA degree while maintaining a fulltime career.

Congratulations to all of our 2013 Neeley School graduates:

Executive MBA

Brian F. Carlgren

Daniel R. Cook

Michael Crenshaw

David Culler

Margot Daniel

Mark David Garcia

Jason Scott Hartley

Erik Johansson

Noman Khan

Jeffrey Jordan KramerKary Lalani

Jonathan Lee

Jennifer Lynn Letson

Justin McMillan

Jeffrey Montgomery

Thomas James Rios Jr.

Donlen Kent Ruffin

Timothy Runte

Marilyn Staniland

Tracy Denise Syler-Jones 

Rosanne Austin Thurman

Peter Tredwell

Randy L. Watkins

Suzanne Marie West 


Full-Time MBA

Luka Kent Wittenbraker


Professional MBA

Andrew Christopher Aaron

David Abergel*

Barbara Ann Alvarez*

William Bartlett Blocker

Ray DeAnda

Peter Elliott Dodd

Lance Robert Duvall*

John Thomas Fitzgerald III*

Daniel Aaron Gottlieb*

Bradley Alan Greiner

John Ryan Guajardo

Jarrod William Howell*

Racquel V. Hudson

Brandon A. Jeffries

James Kent Longman*

Jason Allen Lower

Chad Thomas McElvain

David Brian McLaren*

Brandon David Middleton*

Garrett Harding Milliken*

Ngoc Nguyen*

Kevin Allen Nicoletti

Wilson Perry Peppard

Nick A. Polidore

Erica Nicole Sandberg

Michelle K Schiml*

Shannon Michelle Stack*

James Russell Stanley III*

Samantha Megan Starnes*

Brandon M. Stowe

Elmer F. Valdespino

John Christian Wood*

Amy Marie Woodul*

Stephanie Denise Wright

Michael Alexander Zebrun*

* August 2013 graduate