May 29, 2006

Neeley Scholars Honored at Hooding Ceremony


 The Neeley School of Business hosted the Spring 2006 Hooding Ceremony for graduating MBAs at TCU's Ed Landreth Auditorium, May 19, and recognized the top 10 percent with Neeley Scholar Awards.

For master degree graduates, the academic regalia include a ceremonial hood bearing the colors of the school and chosen academic field. The hoods were formally presented in front of faculty, family and friends at a special Hooding Ceremony preceding TCU commencement.

Fourteen graduates were recognized as Neeley Scholars, graduating within the top 10 percent of their class.

Executive MBA
Ruben Chanlatte, TCU (Top of Class)
Dennis Feeney, RadioShack
Larry Ruple, BNSF Railway

Professional MBA
Ken Munson - Lockheed Martin (Top of Class)
Dana Bullard - BNSF Railway
Michael Trinka - Lockheed Martin
Harry Bean - Motorola
Bonnie Hockhalter - General Services Administration

Full-Time MBA
Marc Richards - CBiz (Top of Class)
Priscila Soria-Sanchez - American Airlines
Tracey Smith - AutoZone

Accelerated MBA
Christy Wootton, Imagenet Associates (Top of Class) 

Master of Accounting
Elizabeth Cunningham, Deloitte & Touche (Top of Cass)
Lauren Allen, Flyline Partners LLP

The Hooding Ceremony was presided over by Dean Daniel Short, accompanied by Bob Gatewood, Director of the EMBA program; Bob Vigeland, Chair of the Department of Accounting; Bill Cron, Director of the MBA program; and Bob Greer, Associate Dean of Graduate Services.


Elaine Cole
Public Relations Manager
Neeley School of Business at TCU