October 18, 2012

Neeley School of Business at TCU Welcomes Three New Board Members

Three executives are joining the International Board of Visitors of the Neeley School of Business at TCU. Members of the board provide strategic advice to the Neeley School dean and TCU chancellor to assure the development of quality business curriculum and programs at TCU, as well as promoting communication and partnerships with the global business community.

New members are Seth Hall, president, CEO and co-founder of Source One Spares; Chris Kleinert, president and CEO of Hunt Consolidated Investments; and Sharon Leite, executive vice president of stores for Pier 1 Imports.

Seth Hall graduated with a double major in marketing and management from the Neeley School, and is a former member of the Neeley Alumni Executive Board. His company, Source One Spares, was established in 1997 to provide aftermarket component support to major commercial airlines, with operations in Texas, California, Florida, New Mexico, London and Hong Kong. 

Chris Kleinert holds an MBA with a concentration in finance from the Neeley School. He oversees the operations of Hunt Realty Investments, Hunt Investment Corporation and the newly-created Hunt Energy Solutions. He is a member of the Lone Star Chapter of the Young Presidents’ Organization and the Dallas Citizens Council.

Sharon Leite has more than 24 years of retail store operations experience. She is responsible for store operations, field communications, field education and customer relations for more than 1,050 Pier 1 stores. Prior to Pier 1, Leite held operating positions with Bath & Body Works, Gap Inc., The Walt Disney Company and Limited Stores Inc.  She is actively involved with the United Way and is chair and founding member of the Women’s Leadership Council. 

“As we continue building a nationally prominent business school at TCU, it is critical to have the professional insight and advice of leading global executives,” noted O. Homer Erekson, John V. Roach Dean of the Neeley School. “Our board members also facilitate important relationships for the Neeley School with other key business leaders throughout the world.”

Other members of the International Board of Visitors are: D.D. Alexander, president of Global Gas; Bernard Appel, president of Appel Associates; Michael Baer, founder and chair of baerpro AG; Connie Beck, retired from Comerica Bank; Mike Berry, president of Hillwood Properties; Frank Blase, CEO of igua GmbH; John Boettcher, managing director of strategic alliances for American Airlines; Thomas Bradley, vice president of finance, business operations and program management for Lockheed Martin Aeronautics; Tim Carter, president and CEO of OmniAmerican Bank; Thomas Darden, chairman of Quicksilver Resources Inc., John Davis, CEO of Hotel JV Services, James Estill, president of Calloway’s Nursery Inc.; Jim Fredericks, author; Nick Giachino, retired from PepsiCo; Bill Greenwood, president of The Zephyr Group, Jeff Guy, CFO and director of finance and administration for the Dallas Museum of Art; Thomas Hund, executive vice president and CFO for BNSF Railway; Karen Kennedy, CEO of Impel Management Services; J. Luther King Jr., president of Luther King Capital Management; Warren Mackey, managing partner for Arles Management Inc., Thomas Meagher Jr., managing director for Grosvenor Capital Management, Maribess Miller, retired from PricewaterhouseCoopers; Preston Miller, president and CEO of Innovative Managed Holdings; Philip Norwood, Tarrant County regional president for Frost Bank; Brian O’Regan, senior vice president of growth and development for Mariner Wealth Advisors; Ron Parker, retired from PepsiCo, William Poteet III, retired from HCA; David Purcell, founder and managing partner for Continental Advisors; John V. Roach, chairman of Roach Enterprises; Robert Semple, Tarrant County chairman of Bank of Texas; P.D. Shabay, retired from Bell Helicopter Textron Inc.; Paulette Turner, president of Integrated Leadership Concepts Inc.; Scott Ward, co-president of Russell Stover Candies Inc.; Frank (Chip) Webster, CEO of Adams Resources & Energy Inc.; and Fehmi Zeko, senior managing director and head of U.S. media and telecommunications for Macquarie Capital Inc.


Elaine Cole
PR Manager
Neeley School of Business at TCU