May 14, 2007

Students Receive Academic Regalia at Hooding Ceremony

The Neeley School hosted the Spring 2007 Hooding Ceremony for graduating MBAs and MAcs at TCU's Ed Landreth Auditorium, May 11. All graduates from the Full-Time MBA, Part-Time Professional MBA, Master of Accounting and Executive MBA programs walked across the stage as their names were called and were hooded by dignitaries from the Neeley School. Fifteen graduates were recognized as Neeley Scholars, graduating within the top 10 percent of their class.

The hoods for master degree candidates bear the colors of the university and the student's chosen academic field. After opening remarks by Dean Short, the hoods were formally presented to each student in front of faculty, family and friends by Bob Gatewood, Director of the EMBA program; Bob Vigeland, Chair of the Department of Accounting; and Bill Cron, Associate Dean of Graduate Programs.

The EMBA class had 28 graduates, the Master or Accounting class had 33 graduates, Full-Time MBA graduates totaled 36, and there were 38 Part-time Professional MBA graduates.

Receptions followed for all of the programs, with food, drink and entertainment provided on the lawn outside Ed Landreth Auditorium.

2007 Neeley Scholars are:

Executive MBA
Dorith Hakeem - Top Scholar
Tim Cummings
Stephen Bloodworth
Peter Liu

Professional MBA
Michael Pia - Top Scholar
William Batt
Holly Harris-Bayer
Daniel Fernandez

Full-Time MBA
Caleb Ashley - Top Scholar
William Eagan
Dustin Cook
Barrett Vawter

Master of Accounting
Priya Chandy - Top Scholar
Huey Koay
David Crockett Jr.