Who We Want

We’re looking for growth-minded students with a desire to lead themselves, teams and organizations. Neeley Leaders thrive on continuous feedback, coaching and development. They are undergraduate business students who are excited to engage with world-class faculty and ready to put leadership theory into practice.


  • TCU Cumulative GPA of at least a 3.25 along with a strong academic and work ethic.
  • Desire and ability to grow your leadership skills.
  • Ability to work effectively with others, including peers, faculty and staff.
  • A willingness to give and receive feedback, and to be coached.
  • Solid written and interpersonal communication skills.
  • Commitment to contributing to a positive and enriching cohort experience.


Application Process


Our selection process is highly rigorous. Only 1 in 4 applicants are accepted. Final selections are based on the criteria listed above plus assessment of fit with the program and overall strength of the application. Selected applicants will be notified by early June 2024.


Application Calendar

question bubble

Spring Information Session
Wednesday, January 31

4:00 - 4:50 p.m.
BLUU Auditorium

question bubble

Spring Information Session
Tuesday, February 6

5:00 - 5:50 p.m.
Shaddock Auditorium

Open sign

Application Opens
Wednesday, February 7

Application Workshop
Sunday, Feburary 18

11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Shaddock Auditorium

bucket of popcorn

"POP" in with NLP
Monday, February 26

6:30-8:30 p.m.
Come and Go
Hays Banquet Hall
(Neeley 2303 AB)


Application Workshop
Sunday, March 3

3:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Hays Banquet Room
(Neeley 2303AB)


Application Closes
Monday, March 11


Interview Day
Friday, April 26

The Harrison
By invitation only

text bubble

Selection Decisions Announced
Friday, May 31


You must have declared pre-business as your major.


Yes. However, your anticipated graduation date should still coincide with your classmates since this is a three-year commitment.

No, but you must apply and be accepted into the Neeley School according to the application process in your sophomore year. Learn more about applying to the Neeley School.

The Neeley Leadership Program and Neeley Fellows are both three-year, cohort-based programs. You’re encouraged to explore both, but are only able to apply to one program.

You will take 15 hours of our specialized leadership courses. We recommend you meet with your advisor to ensure you can graduate on time if our classes are added to your schedule. 

While Neeley Leaders graduate with a leadership designation added to their Neeley major/degree, program benefits extend far beyond a designation. You will develop leadership skills and business acumen that place you in the top of TCU’s graduates. Neeley Leaders are also highlighted as top-quality candidates to employers and recruiters through our résumé book. Most importantly, you are joining a lifelong network of Neeley Leader alumni all over the world.

Yes, you must participate in all program activities. 

Students are required to pay additional program fees for certain experiences including study abroad. Students receive specific information prior to activities with associated fees and scholarships may be available.

Since you will move through the leadership courses with your cohort, you will need to choose a study abroad experience that takes place during the summer, winter break or spring break. Remember, Neeley Leaders study abroad as a cohort as part of the required curriculum. This trip is partially subsidized.

Neeley Leaders Accolades

Neeley Leaders receive top honors for leadership and innovation. Here are some of their impressive accolades and accomplishments.

TCU Neeley Award Winners 2023
Jordan Herrfeldt, Class of 2023
Business Information Systems Program Technology Award

Cynthia Nagono, Class of 2023
Values-centered Entrepreneurship Award

CeCe Little, Class of 2023
Emerging Entrepreneur Award

Emily Rine, Class of 2024
Meredith Fraker Thompson Memorial Scholarship in Finance

Grant Knutson, Class of 2023
Dr. Stanley Block Outstanding Educational Investment Fund Student

Trent Walker, Class of 2024
Berry Scholar Award

Morgan Gallagher, Class of 2023
DSS Research Marketing Research Award

Emily Dillon, Class of 2023
Marketing Senior Scholar

Marina Magnant, Class of 2024
Undergraduate Student Neeley Promise Award for Leadership& Innovation
Mosebrook/Pfizer Student Leader Award

Olivia Meyer, Class of 2024
Mosebrook/Pfizer Student Leader Award

Stacy Landreth Grau
Inclusive Excellence Teaching Award 

Sallye McDowell
Distinguished Service Award for Outstanding School Service - Staff