Our MAc program is a 30-hour, full-time program designed to be completed in two consecutive semesters beginning in the fall, with some optional sections available during the summer prior to full-time fall enrollment. The MAc curriculum also provides the additional hours beyond those required for a BBA in accounting to take the CPA exam in Texas.

Download our 2022-2023 Curriculum


  • MAc Core. The MAc core curriculum combines advanced critical accounting knowledge with soft skills such as professional communication, analysis and persuasion. The goal is to provide you with various perspectives of the accounting and business world.
  • Audit and Assurance Services. Develop the skills to audit or consult with multinational corporations. Graduates with this concentration typically begin their careers in the audit practice of a professional services firm.
  • Taxation. Develop a foundation for analyzing the way tax strategy impacts the current business environment. Graduates with this concentration typically begin their careers in the tax division of a professional services firm or in a corporate tax department.
  • Financial Reporting and Valuation. Develop accounting knowledge and analytical skills for decision-making in today’s complex business environment. While many graduates with this concentration will likely begin their careers as assurance professionals, this concentration also prepares graduates more broadly for positions in consulting practices of professional services firms, with investment banking firms or other financial institutions.

Together with an undergraduate degree in accounting, or an undergraduate degree and the required accounting course prerequisites, the TCU MAc program is designed to meet the CPA eligibility education requirements of the following states and governing bodies:

  • Texas – Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
  • California – California Board of Accountancy
  • Colorado – Colorado Board of Accountancy
  • District of Columbia – District of Columbia Board of Accountancy
  • New York – New York State Board of Public Accountancy
  • Missouri – Missouri State Board of Accountancy
  • Nebraska – Nebraska State Board of Public Accounting
  • Massachusetts – Massachusetts Board of Public Accountancy

It is important to meet with the MAc program advising team when evaluating CPA eligibility education requirements for the state in which you plan to sit for the exam.

The TCU MAc program has not made a determination regarding CPA eligibility education requirements for the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, U.S. Virgin Islands, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.